

## Grace United Church Board 2023-2024

**Official Board** 

Co-Chair:

Co-Chair: Stacy Goodale
Past Chair: Heather McGavin

**Communications** 

Chair: Susan Ward-England

Members: Janice Hatt

Larry Hatt

Jack Seedhouse

Advisors: Stephen Askew

Bob England Jane Hunter

Gary Goodale

Tech Support: Gabe DiMatteo

Care Network @ Grace

Co-Chairs: Barb McKeown Members: Cheryl Caldwell

Ruth Goodale Donna Lelievre Marilyn Martin Lynn Merwart Kathryn Munn Sandra Newcombe June Richardson Janet Saunders

**Emergency Response Committee:** 

Chair:

Chair/Co-Chair of the Board Ministry & Personnel Rep

Sandy Wright

Property Rep Worship Rep

**Communications Rep** 

Minister

Other Board representation as necessary

(subject matter expert)

**Official Board** 

Secretary: Jennifer Brezina Treasurer: Sandy McKeown

<u>Endowment – Nelson Fund</u>

Co-Chairs: Mike Lawton

Dave Shilton

Treasurer: Sandy McKeown

Members: Janice Martin (Outreach)

Dale McKeown (Trustee) Kathryn Munn (Property)

Rev. Richard Bott

**Endowment - St. Stephen Fund** 

Co-Chairs: Mike Lawton

**Dave Shilton** 

Treasurer: Dave Shilton
Members: Janice Martin

Sue Paquette Kathy Seedhouse Rev. Richard Bott

**Faith Formation** 

Co-Chair: Donna Lelievre Co-Chair: Keith Rutherford

Children's Services: Donna Lelievre

Members: Jane Hunter
Margaret Rogers

**Finance** 

Chair: Dave Shilton
Treasurer: Sandy McKeown
Donation Steward: John Allchin

Members at Large (Max 3)

May Griffiths-Turner - Policies

Sandra Newcombe Holly Dobson **Ministry & Personnel** 

Co-Chairs: Sue Stephen

Mark Goodale

Members: Paul Bartu

**Shirley Bottaro** 

**Nominations** 

Chair: Heather McGavin

Members:

**Outreach committee** 

Chair: Janice Martin
Members: Sherrill McNally

Sharyn Georgas May Griffiths-Turner Sandra Newcombe Michelle Shilton Holly Dobson

**Property** 

Co-Chairs Bob England

Kathryn Munn

Members: Gary Goodale

Garry MacDonald Kathy Seedhouse

**Ross Stephen** 

Volunteers: John Allchin

Wayne Burroughs

Mike Lawton
Dale McKeown
Bill Nicholson

**Stewardship** 

Chair:

Members:

**Regional Council Reps** 

Shirley Bottaro Gary Goodale Sue Stephen

**Trustees** 

Co-Chairs Paul Bartu

Mike Lawton

Members: Minister

Shirley Bottaro Wayne Burroughs Sandy Mckeown Dale McKeown Lloyd Pong Dave Shilton Ross Stephen

**Welcoming and Membership** 

Chairs: Susan Ward-England

Members: Janice Edworthy

Michelle Shilton

<u>Worship</u>

Co-Chairs: Carol Boyle

Janice Hatt

Music Dir: Michael Mulrooney

Members: Kathryn Munn

Janet Saunders Jack Seedhouse Amy Watkins

Volunteer Coordinator: Sheila Young

Decorating Team: Sharon Allchin

Mary Ruth Crabb Ruth Goodale Barb McKeown Sue Paquette

NOTE: Voting is limited to two members per committee

## **Grace Groups**

**Book Club** 

Co-ordinators: Jennifer Brezina

Janice Hatt

Sue Stephen

Sheila Young

**Bridge:** 

Co-ordinators: Bonnie Blackie

**Shirley Bottaro** 

**Coffee Time** 

Co-ordinator: Linda Draddy

Fun, Food & Fellowship:

Co-ordinator: Linda Draddy

Members: **Ruth Goodale** 

**Fund Raising:** 

Co-ordinator: Linda Draddy

Shredding Event: Susan Ward-England

Book Sale: Janice Hatt

**Funeral Committee:** 

Acting Funeral Co-ordinator: Susan Ward-

**England** 

**Line Dancing** 

Co-ordinator: Bonnie Blackie

Men's Breakfast:

Co-ordinator: Larry Hatt

**GPS Team:** 

Co-Chairs: Janice Martin

Heather McGavin

Members: **Ruth Goodale** 

**Dennis Marshall** 

Michael Mulrooney Kathryn Munn

Jack Seedhouse **Dave Shilton** Ross Stephen Rev. Richard Bott

Rev. Richard Bott Program:

**Prayer Chain:** 

Co-ordinator: Sherrill McNally

**Prayer Shawl:** 

Co-ordinator: Heather McGavin

Co-ordinator: Sue Stephen

**Prayer Wall:** 

Co-ordinator: Janice Hatt

**Tansley Park Community Homes:** 

Chair: Bill Nicholson

**UCW**:

Co-ordinator: Donna Lelievre

**Affirming Ministry Committee:** 

Co-Chairs: Janice Martin

Kim Wilson

Members: Paul Bartu

> Steve Bottaro Holly Dobson Sharyn Georgas Jane Jenner Kathryn Munn

Janet Saunders Rev. Richard Bott