

Belonging, Learning, Connecting in Grace

Grace United Church Board 2022-2023

Official Board

Co-Chair:Heather McGavinCo-Chair:Stacy GoodalePast Chair:Dale Martin

Communications

Chair:	Susan Ward-England
Members:	Janice Hatt
	Larry Hatt
	Jack Seedhouse
Advisors:	Stephen Askew
	Bob England
	Jane Hunter

Tech Support: Gabe DiMatteo

Care Network @ Grace

Co-Chairs: Marilyn Martin Barb McKeown Janet Saunders Members: Cheryl Caldwell Gary Goodale Ruth Goodale Janice Hatt Joan Hunt Velma-Jean Johnson Donna Lelievre Lynn Merwart Kathryn Munn Sandra Newcombe June Richardson Sandy Wright

Emergency Response Committee:

Chair:

Chair/Co-Chair of the Board Ministry & Personnel Rep Property Rep Worship Rep Communications Rep Minister Other Board representation as necessary (subject matter expert)

Official Board

Secretary:	May Griffiths-Turner
	Jennifer Brezina - backup
Treasurer:	Sandy McKeown

Endowment – Nelson Fund

Co-Chairs:	Mike Lawton
	Dave Shilton
Treasurer:	Sandy McKeown
Members:	Janice Martin (Outreach)
	Dale McKeown (Trustee)
	Kathryn Munn (Property)

Endowment – St. Stephen Fund

Co-Chairs:	Mike Lawton
	Dave Shilton
Treasurer:	Dave Shilton
Members:	Janice Martin
	Sue Paquette
	Kathy Seedhouse

Faith Formation

Chair:	Donna Lelievre
Kids Program:	Penny Edwards
Members:	Jane Hunter
	Margaret Rogers

Finance

Chair:	Dave Shilton
Treasurer:	Sandy McKeown
Donation Stewa	ard: John Allchin

Members at Large (Max 3)

Jennifer Brezina Sandra Newcombe

Ministry & Personnel

Co-Chairs:	Sue Stephen
	Mark Goodale
Members:	Paul Bartu
	Shirley Bottaro

Nominations

Chair: Members:

Outreach committee

Chair: Janice Martin Members: Christine Capozucca Sharyn Georgas May Griffiths-Turner Janice Hatt Marilyn Martin Sandra Newcombe Michelle Shilton

Property

Froperty	
Co-Chairs	Bob England
	Kathryn Munn
Members:	Gary Goodale
	Garry MacDonald
	Kathy Seedhouse
	Ross Stephen
Volunteers:	John Allchin
	Wayne Burroughs
	Mike Lawton
	Dale McKeown
	Bill Nicholson

Stewardship

Chair: Members:

Regional Council Reps

Shirley Bottaro Gary Goodale Sue Stephen

Trustees

Co-Chairs	Paul Bartu
	Mike Lawton
Members:	Minister
	Shirley Bottaro
	Wayne Burroughs
	Sandy Mckeown
	Dale McKeown
	Lloyd Pong
	Dave Shilton
	Kathy Seedhouse
	Ross Stephen

Welcoming and Membership

Co-Chairs:	Bonnie Blackie
	Kathy Seedhouse
Members:	Barb McKeown
	Sandy Wright

<u>Worship</u>

Co-Chairs:	Carol Boyle
	Janice Hatt
Music Dir:	Michael Mulrooney
Members:	Janet Saunders - Clergy Contact
	Jack Seedhouse
	Amy Watkins
Volunteer Coo	ordinator: Sheila Young
Decorating Te	am: Sharon Allchin
	Mary Ruth Crabb
	Ruth Goodale
	Barb McKeown

NOTE: Voting is limited to two members per committee

Oct 2, 2022

Grace Groups

Book Club

Co-ordinators: Jennifer Brezina Janice Hatt Sue Stephen Sheila Young

Bridge:

Co-ordinators: Bonnie BlacKie Shirley Bottaro

Coffee Time

Co-ordinator: Linda Draddy

COVID Dinners

Co-ordinator: Kathryn Munn Kim Wilson

Crop circle

Co-ordinator: Janice Hatt

Fun, Food & Fellowship:

Co-ordinator: Linda Draddy Members: Ruth Goodale

Fund Raising:

Co-ordinator: Linda Draddy Silent Auction: Janice Hatt/UCW Vista: Marsha Ahrens Shredding Event: Susan Ward-England Book Sale: Janice Hatt

Funeral Committee:

Service Co-ordinator:	Janet Saunders
Building Co-ordinator:	Susan Ward-England
	Gary Goodale
Reception Co-ordinator	: Linda Draddy (Food &
Fellowship)	
Ad-Hoc:	Cheryl Caldwell
	Joan Hunt
	Bonnie Blackie

Men's Breakfast:

Co-ordinator: Larry Hatt

Prayer Chain:

Acting Co-ordinator: Su

Sue Stephen

Prayer Shawl: Co-ordinator: Janet Saunders

Prayer Wall: Co-ordinator: Janice Hatt

Tansley Park Community Homes:

Co-ordinator: Larry Hatt

UCW: Co-ordinator: Donna Lelievre

Affirming Ministry Committee:

Co-Chairs: Janice Martin Kim Wilson Members: Paul Bartu Steve Bottaro Holly Dobson Sharyn Georgas Jane Jenner Kathryn Munn Janet Saunders

Consolidation and Renewal Team

Co-Chairs:	Stacy Goodale
	Heather McGavin
Members:	Shirley Bottaro
	Jennifer Brezina
	Colleen Edwards
	Janice Edworthy
	Ruth Goodale
	Jodi Harrison
	Dale McKeown
	Sherrill McNally
	Janet Saunders
	Jack Seedhouse
	Ross Stephen

Search Committee:

Aislinn Doran Mark Goodale May Griffiths-Turner Jane Hunter Mike Lawton Kathryn Munn Chisanga Puta-Chekwe Sue Stephen